top of page

Michael Morreale Volume 4

PepJack Records 2022

1. Now’s The Time 5:34
(Charlie Parker, Atlantic Music Corp., BMI)
2. Red Cross 5:45
(Charlie Parker, Atlantic Music Corp., BMI)
3. Lover Man 5:51
(James O. Davis, Jimmy Sherman, Roger J. Ramirez,
Universal Music Publishing Group,Sony/ATV Music Publishing)
4. Confirmation 4:47
(Charlie Parker, Atlantic Music Corp., BMI)
5. Suicide is Painless
(Theme from M.A.S.H) 7:40 (Johnny Mandel, Michael B Altman, Warner Chappell Music, Inc.)
6. Emily 7:27

(Johnny Mandel/Johnny Mercer, Johnny, EMI Music Publishing, Universal Music Publishing Group)
7. A Time For Love 4:14

(Johnny Mandel/Paul Francis Webster, Warner Bros. Music Div., ASCAP, GEMA)
8. Witches' Soup 5:24
(Michael Morreale, JimNinoMusic, ASCAP)
9. Lucky Strike Blues 4:44
(Michael Morreale, JimNinoMusic, ASCAP)

Michael Morreale trumpet, flugelhorn (5), piano (6-7)
Bill Moring contra bass
Tim Horner drum set
Chris Sulit engineer

Produced by Michael Morreale

All songs arranged by Michael Morreale

Recorded by Chris Sulit at Trading 8s Recording Studio in Paramus, N.J. on 8-17-2020 Mixed by Michael Morreale and Chris Sulit.
Mastered by Kevin Blackler at Blackler Mastering, Brooklyn, N.Y.
Art direction, design and inside photo by Jack Frisch,

This recording is dedicated with gratitude to Gino Moratti (1937-2021) – artistic director for Jazz at The Kitano Hotel.

bottom of page